Sutherland Shire Councillors

Sutherland Shire Council has 15 publicly elected Councillors who hold office as ‘the Council’ for a term of four years, representing our five wards: A, B, C, D and E. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected every two years by the Councillors.

Councillors are responsible for setting and overseeing the broad, strategic direction for our local community.

Get to know your local Ward Councillor by clicking on the Councillor profiles below.

Ward A

Ward B

Ward C

Ward D

Ward E

Click below to find out more about the history of our Sutherland Shire Councillors

History of Councillors

More information



Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.