Councillors, Wards and Elections

Image - Alternating Content - default

Sutherland Shire Wards

Sutherland Shire Council is made up of five Wards: A, B, C, D and E. Each Ward is represented by three of our 15 publicly elected Councillors.

Find out more about each Ward and the Councillors who represent the interests of each area.

Read More

Sutherland Shire Councillors

Sutherland Shire Council has 15 publicly elected Councillors who hold office as ‘the Council’ for a term of four years, representing our five wards: A, B, C, D and E. 

The Councillors are responsible for setting and overseeing the broad, strategic direction for our local community.

Read More

Image - Alternating Content - default

Local Government Elections

The Minister for Local Government has announced the September 2020 Local Government Elections will be postponed to address the risks posed by the COVID-19 virus. 

Local Government Elections will be held on 4 September 2021. Click on the below link for information about the postponement from the NSW Electoral Commission.

Read More

More information



Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.