[skip to content]

Contact Us
8536 5700
782 Kingsway, Gymea NSW Australia

About Hazelhurst


Opening Hours

Gallery:10am - 4pm

Cafe Hours:9am - 3pm

Gallery Shop:10am - 4pm

Art Centre

Mon - Fri:9am - 5pm

Sat - Sun:9am - 4:30pm

Public Holidays

Closed Good Friday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

View Location Map

Hazelhurst sponsor list, Arts NSW, Holt Estate, Moran Aged Care

Board of Directors



We acknowledge the sad passing of our Patron Edmund Capon AM OBE in March 2019 and are indebted to his invaluable support of Hazelhurst since it opened in 2000.


Board of Directors

Purpose:  The Board is responsible for ensuring business plans, policies and programs fulfil all objectives in relation to the operations, promotion and ongoing growth of the centre.

Current Board:

  • Byron Hurst, Chairman, Creative Arts Coordinator and Communications Manager De La Salle College Cronulla. BA DipEd.
  • Robert Jordan, Deputy Chair Retired Managing Director Westfield Aust ,NZ and USA , local resident.
  • David Ratcliffe, , CEO Access Accounting, local resident.
  • Debbie Crowley, Not-for-profit Board Director, local business owner and resident.
  • Prof Idris Murphy, artist and local resident.
  • Jiawei Shen,  artist and local resident.
  • Anne Tyrell, President Friends of Hazelhurst.
  • Councillor Steve Simpson, Mayor
  • Councillor Jack Boyd
  • Councillor Barry Collier
  • Councillor Kent Johns
  • Councillor Greg McClean
  • Councillor Daniel Nicholls
  • Councillor Carol Provan
  • Councillor Peter Scaysbrook
  • Manjeet Grewal, CEO Sutherland Shire Council
  • Michelle Whitehurst, Director Shire Services
  • Belinda Hanrahan, Manager Hazelhurst


Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.